What happens if I don't pay my Frooition subscription?

Modified on Mon, 13 Mar 2023 at 12:40 PM

Frooition works on a subscription-based service. The absolute minimum subscription level you must hold is Frooition Essential.


Without the Frooition Essential subscription, your eBay listing design will stop displaying on all live listings.

Your description section will simply show as plain, unformatted text with a caption at the base of the description that reads: 'This listing is currently undergoing maintenance, we apologise for any inconvenience caused.'

As you can imagine, a potential buyer viewing this warning might be put off purchasing from your listing.


If you host your media files with Frooition, the Media Hosting subscription will need to be maintained too. Without this, all Frooition-hosted images and videos will disappear from your live listings.


Without the Bulk Revision subscription, you won't be access this section in the left-hand menu to revise your eBay listings in bulk, until your subscription is brought up to date.


The Auto-Apply subscription is vital for some users, if you let this subscription lapse then your new listings will not have any design applied. That means that when you renew the subscription, you will still be left with a section of live listings without any design applied. You would then need to re-apply the template using Bulk Revision or go through each listing one by one, so we recommend that you keep on top of the Auto-Apply subscription.


For more information on the Frooition subscriptions, see our Frooition - eBay Subscription Overview article.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article